Forums FAQForums FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

Guide to Arcade Activism

This topic is locked you cannot edit posts or make replies    DDR Freak Forum Index -> Headlines
View previous topic :: View next topic  
J Dogg
Administrator
Administrator

0. PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2004 9:21 am    Post subject: Guide to Arcade Activism Reply with quote

Does your local arcade let the DDR machine waste away into disrepair? Black Lab has written a useful article with tips about how to persuade the arcade manager to get things fixed. It might not work in all circumstances, but if your arcade needs some help, reading this guide is a good way to start!
Trick Member
Trick Member

1. PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2004 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

this was well written, but here's my bit...

as an arcade manager myself, nagging the mgmt or arcade employees these days doesnt really work at all... alot of arcades these days use outside contractors to fix their machines... somtimes asking to get it fixed is just something the mgmt turns and nags someone else to do... especially since most of the technicians dont carry the proper parts to fix the machines...

one thing i know that does help is finding the proper service and parts distributor companies (such as moss, happ, or even channelbeat) and passing along the info on the parts they will eventually need to fix the machine...

befriending the staff helps alot too... many a bribe i've recieved to fix our machine... in exchange to better service in the machine itself... (and maybe a few credits to test )